Webinar recording: Investing in the DRC’s mining sector

Eric Bruggeman, SACEEC CEO took part in a webinar broadcast on 12 June 2019 08h30 New York | 12h30 GMT | 13h30 London | 14h30 Johannesburg |14h30 Paris | 18h00 New Delhi The Democratic Republic of Congo has undergone a period of transformation over the last year with the introduction of a revised Mining Code whose legislation seeks…

Read More

East Rand Occupational Health Surveillance’s

East Rand Occupational Health Surveillance’s’ was created to act as a privatization vehicle to render occupational health surveillances to companies and is situated in Brakpan east of Johannesburg. Services offered: approved Occupational Medical Surveillance for certificates of fitness to work and also for drivers qualified Occupational health practitioners contracted specialists in different fields and a…

Read More

Afreximbank-African Collaborative Transit Guarantee Scheme

As part of the overall objective of promoting intra-African trade, the Afreximbank has introduced the Afreximbank-African Collaborative Transit Guarantee Scheme, which seeks to reduce the bottlenecks and attendant costs associated with movement of goods across borders within Africa. Under the Scheme, Afreximbank will provide a transit guarantee directly or indirectly to eligible beneficiaries, which will…

Read More

SACEEC Exporter of the Year Awards 2018

The South African Capital Equipment Council (SACEEC) would like to congratulate the winners and finalists who participated in the first-ever Exporter of the Year Awards, held at the inaugural Local Southern African Manufacturing Expo (LME).       Finalists in the different categories were: Exporter of the Year 2018 – Small Business:     Kama Industries…

Read More

Industry Standards exposure to scholars and teachers alike

On Thursday 17 August over 60 mechanical learners from Fumana Comprehensive School enjoyed another company site visit. They were hosted by one of the following companies, AVK through the Premier Valves Group , Paltech Technologies, Dual Valves and GroheDawn Water Technologies, and was enjoyed by all. Exposure to the daily running of a manufacturing facility…

Read More

Launch of The Local Manufacturing Exhibition 2019

Local Manufacturing Exhibition 201921-23 May 2019Expo Centre, Nasrec. Organised by the South African Capital Equipment Export Council (SACEEC), in association with Specialised Exhibitions Montgomery, and endorsed by the Premier of Gauteng. The South African Capital Equipment Export Council (SACEEC), in association with Specialised Exhibitions Montgomery is proud to announce the launch of the Local Manufacturing…

Read More

Inward Buying Mission to Coincide with Electra Mining Africa 2018

The SACEEC recently hosted an Inward Buying Mission to coincide with Electra Mining Africa 2018. Delegates from Peru, Chile, Colombia, Ghana, Iran and Turkey all participated in the event sponsored by the SA Department of Trade and Industry (dti). SACEEC members, its clusters and supply groups and MEMSA members were all given the opportunity to introduce…

Read More

Explore your Future in the Manufacturing Sector

This initiative, The SACEEC Skills Development Programme (SSDP) was launched on the 21 June 2017 at a local Technical High School on the East Rand of Johannesburg.   The SSDP, which has the objective of developing technical skills for the industry has partnered with the Gauteng Growth and Development Agency (GGDA), and is committed to drive…

Read More