The SACEEC and Specialised Exhibitions Montgomery (SEM) have been laying the groundwork for an exhibition focused on general industry, energy and mining in Ghana. The first West African Industrial Trade Expo (WAITEX) will take place from 21-23 April 2020, with affordable group pavilion stands for SACEEC and MEMSA members. In preparation the Africa Trade Group…

Read More

South African Acting High Commissioner to Zambia Mr. Marx Cameron with the South African business representatives and officials in Lusaka. TRADE AND INVESTMENT MISSION TO ZAMBIA SUCCESSFUL-SA BUSINESS REPRESENTATIVES The South African business representatives who participated in the Outward Trade and investment Mission to Lusaka and Kitwe in Zambia have expressed satisfaction with the outcomes…

Read More

Eric Bruggeman, SACEEC CEO took part in a webinar broadcast on 12 June 2019 08h30 New York | 12h30 GMT | 13h30 London | 14h30 Johannesburg |14h30 Paris | 18h00 New Delhi The Democratic Republic of Congo has undergone a period of transformation over the last year with the introduction of a revised Mining Code whose legislation seeks…

Read More

East Rand Occupational Health Surveillance’s’ was created to act as a privatization vehicle to render occupational health surveillances to companies and is situated in Brakpan east of Johannesburg. Services offered: approved Occupational Medical Surveillance for certificates of fitness to work and also for drivers qualified Occupational health practitioners contracted specialists in different fields and a…

Read More

As part of the overall objective of promoting intra-African trade, the Afreximbank has introduced the Afreximbank-African Collaborative Transit Guarantee Scheme, which seeks to reduce the bottlenecks and attendant costs associated with movement of goods across borders within Africa. Under the Scheme, Afreximbank will provide a transit guarantee directly or indirectly to eligible beneficiaries, which will…

Read More

The South African Capital Equipment Council (SACEEC) would like to congratulate the winners and finalists who participated in the first-ever Exporter of the Year Awards, held at the inaugural Local Southern African Manufacturing Expo (LME).                      

Read More